A Statement from our President

The region surrounding Greater Cincinnati again gains national recognition as a favorite economic choice to grow business. I am honored to present the 2017 OKI Annual Report. 2017 saw dynamic growth spurred by the opening of the transformative I-71/MLK interchange, the groundbreaking of the trail at Riverfront Commons, and the mega-announcements of Amazon and Uber investing in our area. These successes demonstrate that the collaboration of our government partners produces huge results.

OKI, founded more than 50 years ago, began with the mission to comply with the requirements of the 1962 Federal-Aid Highway Act to qualify our region for federal funds toward interstate highway planning and construction. Through the years, as regional planning became a prerequisite for the federal funding of projects other than transportation, OKI has expanded its activities.  

Today, OKI operates as a public, non-profit organization. It assists its 117 members who represent governmental, social and civic groups from nearly 200 communities in addressing transportation planning. It also conducts air and water quality planning; promotes and facilitates ridesharing; coordinates intergovernmental review of federally-funded projects; provides technical assistance to member governments; maintains social and economic data for planning purposes and coordinates with state and federal agencies. Inherent in all of its functions, OKI is a forum for local governments to share transportation, environmental, economic and other challenges for which causes and solutions spread across political boundaries. 

This report highlights how OKI continues to fulfil its mission of providing safe, reliable modes of transportation on behalf of our region. OKI approves hundreds of millions of dollars in projects every year, and we invest approximately $35 million in projects annually. This year, OKI was sharply focused on innovation. One exceptional product of this commitment is the interactive Trees and Stormwater guide, a tool for decision makers nationwide. Yet another is the first-of-its-kind Cincinnati Mobility Lab, which promises to optimize our region’s transportation system. 

First-rate leadership has long defined OKI. Mark R. Policinski, entering his 15th year as Chief Executive Officer, strengthens this tradition. Mark has fostered a culture of collaboration, within which the diverse OKI board reaches consensus to get important projects in the ground faster. Also under Mark’s leadership, OKI’s annual luncheon has nearly doubled in size, making it a highly-anticipated networking event attended by the most influential leaders in our region.  

OKI continues to engage, enhance, improve and lead the way as it serves two million residents in eight counties across three states. Together, we will continue to lead and execute important and challenging infrastructure and transportation projects. 

I am thankful for your support, and I look forward to ongoing collaboration with the OKI board and staff to provide the leadership and guidance needed to continue our region’s momentum. 

Best Regards, 

T.C. Rogers

2017 OKI Board Directors

T.C. Rogers

T.C. Rogers


Kris Knochelmann

Kris Knochelmann

First Vice President

Gary W. Moore

Gary W. Moore

Second Vice President

Kevin J. Lynch

Kevin J. Lynch

Past President

Kenneth F. Reed

Kenneth F. Reed


Mark R. Policinski

Mark R. Policinski


Thomas C. Adamec

Andrew Aiello

John Armstrong

Robert Ashbrock

Nancy Atkinson

Matthew Beamer

Craig Beckley

Dan Bell

Kenneth Bogard

James Bonsall 

William Brayshaw

Greg Breetz

Robert M. Brown

Laura Brunner

Thomas Cahill

Tammy Campbell

Cindy Carpenter

Ashley Combs

Taylor Corbett

Steve Dana

Denise Driehaus

Chris Dobrozsi

David C. Fehr

Beth Fennell

Dwight Ferrell

Cathy Flaig

Josh Gerth

David Ginsburg

Dennis Andrew Gordon

Charles Graves

Trey Grayson

Ralph B. Grieme, Jr.

Kathy Grossman

Tom Grossman

Jody Gunderson

Kevin M. Hardman

Laurie Howland

Ted Hubbard

Marc Hult

Edwin H. Humphrey

Shannon Jones

Eric Kearney

Stephen Kaiser

Greg Kathman

Roger Kerlin

Mary Koenig

Eric Kranz

Christopher Lawson

David Linnenberg

J. Todd Listerman

Kevin J. Lynch

Patrick J. Manger

David S. Mann

Christine Matacic

Larry Maxey

Mark McCormack

Candace S. McGraw

Jill P. Meyer

Joseph U. Meyer

Gregory V. Meyers

Bryan Miller

Richard Miller

Chris Monzel

Jennifer Moody

Gary W. Moore

Lawrence P. Mulligan, Jr.

Pamela E. Mullins

Kim Nachazel

Joseph Neary

Joseph Nienaber, Jr.

James T. O’Reilly

David Okum

Brian Painter

David Painter

Tom Peck

Steve Pendery

David Penque

Roger Peterman

Ted Phelps

Todd B. Portune

William Rachford, Jr.

Kenneth F. Reed

Christopher Reinersman

Edward M. Riehl

Jeff Ritter

T. C. Rogers

Suzi Rubin

Jonathan D. Sams

Sal Santoro

Karl B. Schultz

Randy Shank

Daniel Shroyer

V. Anthony Simms-Howell

Mike Snyder

Charles Southall

Michael Steur

James Sunderaus

Alexis Tanner

Charles Tassell

Neil Tunison

James Ude

David H. Uible

Jeff Volter

Thomas Voss

Mathew Wahlert

Thomas Weidman

Alan Weiss

Mark S. Welch

Bernie Wessels

Gregory J. Wilkens

Michael L. Williams

Stan C. Williams 

Gary Winn

Robert Yeager

David G. Young